Ofsted: The school provides a very safe and secure learning environment
A A A A A

St Albans Abbey History at Townsend IT at Townsend PE at Townsend Science at Townsend
Welcome

As the only Church of England secondary school in this area, we offer something special: a long tradition of a high quality education which develops the personality and talents of every child in our care. The School is open to everyone and you do not have to go to Church to apply for admission - children of other faiths and those of no faith are very welcome at Townsend.

Townsend School is served by buses from most areas of Hertfordshire, Luton and North London - either school organised or public transport - please see the "Bus Information Booklet" below for full details.

School Open Evening - Was held on Wednesday 24 September.

Day time tours by appointment welcome - To make an appointment to visit the school - Please contact Mrs Free in the school office on 01727 853047 (term time) or via email on - admin@townsend.herts.sch.uk for visit information and all application details.

Church School Inspection Report


Latest Information

Upcoming Events
Wednesday 19th Nov - 12th Dec Yr 10 Controlled History Assessments
Wednesday 26th November 1700 Yr 9 Consultation Evening 1700 - 2000
Friday 28th November Yr 9 Belgium Battlefields Visit
Friday 28th November - 9th December Yr 11 Trial Exams (Yr 11 not in lessons)
Thursday 4th December 1700 Yr 8 Consultation Evening 1700 - 2000
Friday 5th December Yr 11 Offsite visit 1130 - 1530
Tuesday 9th December Yrs 7 & 8 out PM at Christ Church
Thursday 11th December 1700 Yr 7 Consultation Evening 1700 - 2000
Wednesday 17th December Christingle Cathedral Service 1400
Monday 12th January - 16th January Sixth Form Trial Exams (Not in lessons)
Wednesday 28th January Yr 9 Imperial War Museum Visit

Calendar 2014/15